Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
CPT

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Lurker

Status
    Name
    Jm
    Vehicle

Default basic tune for vortech supercharged lt1

Basic tune for vortech supercharged lt1

hello all,
    i have a 95 lt1 a4 vert trans am. I picked up a vortech v1 supercharger waaaayyy cheep.
    I got it on the car but as of now am being pretty easy on it.
    i am looking to “tune” the car a little with tuner cats. (I am a total beginner in this space)
    car is basically stock it has 3” car back, vortech v1 supercharger fmu, vortech in line pump booster,crane cam hi-6r ignition. Boost gauge (about #5 is all I’m putting out now) wideband.
    I’m in California 91+ is what I’m running,
    timing is set to -1* per lb boost
    (No intercooler or after cooler)
    I do have 60 lbs injectors NOT YET installed still need to upgrade the the fuel pump. (where are y’all getting the walbro pumps at or a good price)
    are there any things I should chance in my stock tune to help make it a little safer, it will be a few months before I can pick up a fuel pump for the injectors.

Photos would e great if y’all are useing c.a.t.s.

thanks in advance.

i picked the car up for 500 bucks runs pretty darn good. I will in a year or two build a motor for a little. just looking for some basic tune tips so I can enjoy driving the car on weekend for a while with out it just blowing up.
    Last edited by TheFknJm; 03-25-2018 at 06:25 PM.

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..

Quote Originally Posted by TheFknJm View Post

hello all,
    i have a 95 lt1 a4 vert trans am. I picked up a vortech v1 supercharger waaaayyy cheep.
    i am looking to “tune” the car a little with tuner cats. (I am a total beginner in this space)