Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
CPT

Thread: Lt1 misfire

InActive Member

Status
    Name
    Aaron gilbert
    Vehicle
    94 buick roadmaster estate wagon

Default Lt1 misfire

I have a 94 Buick Roadmaster Lt1 that has developed a misfire/dead cylinder. I drove my wagon to get pizza ran fine, came out had what felt like a dead cylinder. I made it home the driver side bank was making a huffing sound at the exhaust tip. I have so far checked the compression 150 psi each cylinder and checked spark at plugs with a spark checker I have spark at plugs. I have discovered recently that moisture causes car not to fire at all motor spins over but no spark. I have not replaced anything yet all parts appear stock car has 220,00 miles. Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give.

LTx Guru

Status
    Name
    Fred
    Vehicle
    1994 Formula - SOLD

You might want to repost this in the "LTx Engine Tech" forum, or ask a Moderator to move it there. This forum is for site problems, not car problems.
    @popo8
    SOLD - GONE TO A (VERY) GOOD HOME ! - 94 Formula A3+1: 381ci forged stroker - Callies Stealth, Oliver 5.85 billet rods, BME nitrous pistons / CNC LT4 heads / CC solid roller / TH400+GearVendors OD / 4.11 Strange 12-bolt / 300-shot N2O / Spohn Suspension / roll bar / MoTeC M48 Pro engine management system /a few other odds 'n ends.

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..

Moved. Thanku @Injuneer

LTXtech.com IS my drug...
    OWNER/ADMIN

Our BIG MOMENT @ the 2012 LTXshootout

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=521756391174175

1996 Camaro Z28: RIP 09/25/2016

1994 Trans Am GT: SOLD 05/2017

1985/1996GS clone: SOLD

1996 Impala SS H/C, LT, with true dual exhaust, 4.10s, lowered, with CPT trans, many cosmetic mods, and a whole lot more to come...

2002 Caddilac EscaladeL CAI, lowered, 6.0 , AWD..

4. The Following User Says Thank You to popo8 For This Post:

LTx Guru