Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
CPT

Default no heat, fans arent working, and over heating

Ok I'm new to lt1s and fbody camaros. I've replaced the pump, thermostat, hoses, checked the heater core for leaks and had the radiator cleaned... Still no fans working at all and still no heat inside... Who's a the Stephen hawking of fbodys and lt1 and could help I'm so lost it's not even funny

InActive Member

Status

Glad you made it over from Facebook. I'm te guy who posted te link here. You should put an intro thread with pics. Also maybe someone can move this to the appropriate thread
    96 Trans Am LT1 A4......2 broken rods
    94 Camaro Z28 LT1 M6 LTs & Y, 3" SLP DOTL catback, custom CAI, and LT4 crane 1.6 RR..Best time 13.65@ 103 2.11 60ft(still on autocross setup)

@popo8
    Or another moderator maybe move this to the tech section maybe get him an answer better than in here

"The Rock"

Status
    Name
    Popo
    Vehicle
    1996 Impala with the heart of the old camaro. 1993 Corvette..

Op ...Ugod has a point. Would u like this thread moved to the tech section?

LTXtech.com is my drug.

Our BIG MOMENT @ the 2012 LTXshootout

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=521756391174175

1996 Camaro Z28: RIP 09/25/2016

1994 Trans Am GT: SOLD 05/2017

1985/1996GS clone: SOLD

1996 Impala SS H/C, LT, with true dual exhaust, 4.10s, lowered, with CPT trans, many cosmetic mods, and a whole lot more to come...

2002 Caddilac EscaladeL CAI, lowered, 6.0 , AWD..

I'm also looking for local help maybe someone in the area by chance has had the same problem as me and could show me Wtf cause forums and reading and reading and reading aren't telling me anything when none of it works

InActive Member

Status

If you have no heat I'm leaning to low coolant.
    96 Trans Am LT1 A4......2 broken rods
    94 Camaro Z28 LT1 M6 LTs & Y, 3" SLP DOTL catback, custom CAI, and LT4 crane 1.6 RR..Best time 13.65@ 103 2.11 60ft(still on autocross setup)

VIP Member

Status