Become a ltxtech.com member, Click here to register!
CPT

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suspension

VIP Member

Status

Default Suspension

Okay, I'm looking into some rear end things. Mainly lower controle arms and adjustable panhard bar. I'm not looking for "the best you can get" because that usually also "breaks the bank" and I'm not a professional nor do I claim to be one. Now, with that being said, I'm looking to stiffen up the ride a little bit more in the rear and make it not feel like my axle is shifting laterally every time I hit the Norfolk Virginia speed bumps on the interstate. (these roads blow donkey...) Also, I have a set of 255's (I know that's not HUGE but it's bigger than the 245's my buddy has) and I can't seem to get them to grab traction to save my life. I mean, it's horrible how easy it is to break them free. Anything I can do to plant them a little better would be greatly appriciated. Thanks to everyone on the site and thanks to whomever made it... this place is great!

Oh yeah, if I don't plan on lowering the car do I need an adjustable panhard bar?
    Last edited by bidicamaro; 10-09-2008 at 11:03 AM.
    94Z28: LT1-Moroso CAI-Edlebrock Shorties-3" stainless to a bullet dumped befor the axle !air and !egr-Trick Flow smooth elbow-MSD Opti-M6, 1.7" drop Sprortlines/ JL Audio 300/4 to run the mids and highs

When I got my Z I was LT1 stupid... got shorties, not mid's... lol

VIP Member

Status

I just realized I may have sounded like a little bit of an a$$... didn't mean to... sorry...
    94Z28: LT1-Moroso CAI-Edlebrock Shorties-3" stainless to a bullet dumped befor the axle !air and !egr-Trick Flow smooth elbow-MSD Opti-M6, 1.7" drop Sprortlines/ JL Audio 300/4 to run the mids and highs

LTX Member

Status
    Vehicle
    1997 Camaro SS

Panhard bar centers the rear laterally.

Get LCAs and LCA relocation brackets first.
    Then get a panhard bar
    Then get some drag radials.

You'll notice a nice difference

-Eric